Databases and Digital Media Services



Virtually every course of study — from history to science to literature — is ultimately tied to the study of people. Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography.  Biography in Context is a curriculum-aligned resource that offers media-rich content in context that's updated daily to meet the needs of today’s user. YouTube Tutorial

Find expert criticisms of the works and lives of many great authors, access topics on literary themes, movements and genres, and watch video clips of many full-length classic plays.

For students K-12.  Offers thousands of lessons, quizzes, tests and subjects to explore, including state-aligned skills building, test preparation and writing assistance. Have a difficult homework question or need help mastering a concept? Get one-on-one help with an online tutor every day after school. Includes tutoring for Spanish speakers. YouTube Tutorial.

Brainfuse JobNow offers a Resume Builder with templates and other resources to help land your dream job! The Resume Lab feature allows you to upload your resume to a trained expert who will provide expert analysis within 24 hours. Access online career resources including personality and career assessments, and communicate via chat in an online classroom with a trained job coach and receive one-on-one live interview practice. YouTube Tutorial.

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.


Language Learning for Children. Combining animations with over 40 engaging, interactive activities, puzzles, and songs, KidSpeak makes learning a second language easy for kids of all ages. Using the successful immersion approach, children learn a solid foreign language foundation. KidSpeak contains more than 700 words and expressions per language; learn alphabet and word recognition, understanding simple sentences, telling time, correct pronunciation, and more.


Transparent Language Online is a unique application that bridges the gap between learning a language online and using that language in the real world by allowing users to do both in one program. It features a scientifically-proven methodology, a wide variety of high-quality learning material, and seamless integration of real-life language use by native speakers - all packaged together in an easy-to-use interface that can be accessed at any time and from any computer with Internet access.