Databases and Digital Media Services

Browse: 

B

This weekly paper has online content available going back to 2009.  

Virtually every course of study — from history to science to literature — is ultimately tied to the study of people. Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography.  Biography in Context is a curriculum-aligned resource that offers media-rich content in context that's updated daily to meet the needs of today’s user. YouTube Tutorial

Find expert criticisms of the works and lives of many great authors, access topics on literary themes, movements and genres, and watch video clips of many full-length classic plays.

For students K-12.  Offers thousands of lessons, quizzes, tests and subjects to explore, including state-aligned skills building, test preparation and writing assistance. Have a difficult homework question or need help mastering a concept? Get one-on-one help with an online tutor every day after school. Includes tutoring for Spanish speakers. YouTube Tutorial.

Brainfuse JobNow offers a Resume Builder with templates and other resources to help land your dream job! The Resume Lab feature allows you to upload your resume to a trained expert who will provide expert analysis within 24 hours. Access online career resources including personality and career assessments, and communicate via chat in an online classroom with a trained job coach and receive one-on-one live interview practice. YouTube Tutorial.

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.

C

Access the Chicago Tribune -- current issues are full text and indexed, with comprehensive coverage back to 1985. Also includes Proquest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849-1986), which provides easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Consumer Health Complete provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information.  Search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.

ConsumerReports.org features Ratings and recommendations on thousands of products and services in categories including appliances, cars, electronics and computers, home and garden, health and fitness, babies and kids, food, personal finance, and travel.

The Library's subscription to this database, which provides nonprofit ratings of local service companies and health care providers, is limited to users within the Library itself. Please visit us!

CultureGrams™ is the leading primary source reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on the countries of the world. It goes beyond mere facts and figures to deliver an insider's perspective on daily life and culture, including the history, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.

e

Browse a wide selection of non-fiction titles by choosing the "eBooks" link at the top of the landing page.  Find their eBook Support Information here.

Fiction and Non-Fiction eBooks and Audio Books from Baker and Taylor.  eRead Illinois is supported by the Illinois Secretary of State through the Illinois State Library.  Titles can be found in the SWAN catalog and may be read on a tablet or smartphone.  Find more information here.

E

The Award-Winning Resource for Children and Adults; easy to use, and easy to find trusted information.  Choose an audience level to get started and research any subject imaginable with access to over 75,000 full-text articles; A to Z browse, subject browse, access dictionaries and notable quotes, as well as classic literature. YouTube Tutorial

F

Berwyn Library cardholders can download 3 Freegal Music MP3 files each week, and stream 3 hours of music each day, with access to over 7 million songs, including Sony Music Entertainment's catalogue of legendary artists. Freegal Music apps are available in the Apple® App Store and Google Play®.

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Pages

Error | Berwyn Public Library

Error

The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.