Browse a wide selection of non-fiction titles by choosing the "eBooks" link at the top of the landing page. Find their eBook Support Information here.
Databases and Digital Media Services
Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debate, developing arguments, writing position papers, and for development of critical thinking skills. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
Illinois Public Records provided by Record Information Services. Scroll through Chicagoland's public records, real estate transactions, mortgages, foreclosures, and more. Keep an eye on housing values in your community.
Access two extensive databases through Reference USA: U.S. Businesses and U.S. Standard White Pages.
U.S. Businesses contains verified, accurate data for over 14 million U.S. Businesses, and is updated monthly.
Use the U.S. Standard White Pages database of over 89 Million U.S. residents to conduct market research and locate friends and relatives. Records are continuously updated and processed against the USPS National Change of Address (NCOA) and Delivery Sequence File (DSF).
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Science Online provides students with information on the full spectrum of the sciences, including images, videos and animations as well as a number of experiments that students can use for science fairs.
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
The Berwyn Public Library's online catalog, which includes access to the items of over 90 libraries in the surrounding area. Use your Berwyn Library card to log in to the My Account link (at the top right of the page) to place holds, renew items and pay fines online.
Transparent Language Online is a unique application that bridges the gap between learning a language online and using that language in the real world by allowing users to do both in one program. It features a scientifically-proven methodology, a wide variety of high-quality learning material, and seamless integration of real-life language use by native speakers - all packaged together in an easy-to-use interface that can be accessed at any time and from any computer with Internet access.
An online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they'll love.