Databases and Digital Media Services

Browse: 

H

History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

h

With hoopla digital, Berwyn Library cardholders can borrow, instantly stream and download free dynamic content, including online and mobile access to thousands of Movies, TV Shows, Music, eBooks, Audiobooks and Comics.

P

ProCitizen - powered by Pronunciator - is an online course that prepares you for the Naturalization Test.  With 100 videos, plus interactive drills and quizzes, you will learn everything you need to succeed.

ProCitizen - impulsado por Pronunciator - es un curso en línea que lo prepara para la Prueba de Naturalización.  Con 100 videos, más simulacros y ejercicios interactivos, aprenderá todo lo que necesita para tener éxito.

Pronunciator is a fun and free way to learn any of 80 languages with self-directed lessons, live teachers, movies, music, and more.  Learn online, and get our app for your mobile device!

Pronunciator es una manera divertida y fácil de aprender cualquiera de los 80 idiomas disponibles.  ¡Aprende en tu navegador y obtén la app para tu dispositivo móvil!

Illinois Public Records provided by Record Information Services. Scroll through Chicagoland's public records, real estate transactions, mortgages, foreclosures, and more. Keep an eye on housing values in your community.

R

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

S

Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

SWAN Mobile App - BookMyne

The SWAN Enterprise Catalog is available as a mobile app called BookMyne.  Access your library account any time, anywhere.  Search the catalog, place holds, download books and view* fees.  Available in the App Store, or Get it on Google Play!

*You may log in to the Online Catalog to pay fees via credit card.

The Berwyn Public Library's online catalog, which includes access to the items of over 90 libraries in the surrounding area.  Use your Berwyn Library card to log in to the My Account link (at the top right of the page) to place holds, renew items and pay fines online.

T

An online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they'll love.

Pages