Providing online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center™ contains more than 310 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Many of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. This database offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed “how-to” instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues including business law, financial planning, family law, property & real estate and rights & disputes.
Databases and Digital Media Services
Illinois Public Records provided by Record Information Services. Scroll through Chicagoland's public records, real estate transactions, mortgages, foreclosures, and more. Keep an eye on housing values in your community.
Access two extensive databases through Reference USA: U.S. Businesses and U.S. Standard White Pages.
U.S. Businesses contains verified, accurate data for over 14 million U.S. Businesses, and is updated monthly.
Use the U.S. Standard White Pages database of over 89 Million U.S. residents to conduct market research and locate friends and relatives. Records are continuously updated and processed against the USPS National Change of Address (NCOA) and Delivery Sequence File (DSF).
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
The SWAN Enterprise Catalog is available as a mobile app called BookMyne. Access your library account any time, anywhere. Search the catalog, place holds, download books and view* fees. Available in the App Store, or Get it on Google Play!
*You may log in to the Online Catalog to pay fees via credit card.
The Berwyn Public Library's online catalog, which includes access to the items of over 90 libraries in the surrounding area. Use your Berwyn Library card to log in to the My Account link (at the top right of the page) to place holds, renew items and pay fines online.
An online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they'll love.
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library-based content and services. It is a "master" catalog of library materials. Search WorldCat Discovery for items that are not available in our system; Berwyn Library cardholders may contact the Reference Desk (call 708-795-8000 ext 3087, or email firstname.lastname@example.org) to make a request.