With unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
Databases and Digital Media Services
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
The Library's subscription to this popular genealogy website is limited to users within the Library itself. Please visit us!
Find repair and diagnostic information for your car in our easy searchable database! Begin your search by selecting the year, make and model and download easy to read instructions as well as car care tips and up tp date safety alerts. YouTube Tutorial.
This weekly paper has online content available going back to 2009.
Virtually every course of study — from history to science to literature — is ultimately tied to the study of people. Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. Biography in Context is a curriculum-aligned resource that offers media-rich content in context that's updated daily to meet the needs of today’s user. YouTube Tutorial.
Find expert criticisms of the works and lives of many great authors, access topics on literary themes, movements and genres, and watch video clips of many full-length classic plays.
For students K-12. Offers thousands of lessons, quizzes, tests and subjects to explore, including state-aligned skills building, test preparation and writing assistance. Have a difficult homework question or need help mastering a concept? Get one-on-one help with an online tutor every day after school. Includes tutoring for Spanish speakers. YouTube Tutorial.
Brainfuse JobNow offers a Resume Builder with templates and other resources to help land your dream job! The Resume Lab feature allows you to upload your resume to a trained expert who will provide expert analysis within 24 hours. Access online career resources including personality and career assessments, and communicate via chat in an online classroom with a trained job coach and receive one-on-one live interview practice. YouTube Tutorial.
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Noted for its brisk writing style and easy-to-read tabloid format, the Chicago Sun-Times covers politics and government on the local, state and national level and casts a bright spotlight on the lively cultural, entertainment and sports scenes in the third largest city in the country. This daily paper has online content available going back to 1986.