Databases and Digital Media Services

Browse: 

N

With unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.

NoveList K-8 Plus is a comprehensive reading resource for fiction and nonfiction. With its fun and intuitive interface, and extensive proprietary content, NoveList K-8 Plus will help you integrate reading across the curriculum and support your young readers.

Find your next great read.  With information on over 250,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more, NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource.

C

Access the Chicago Tribune -- current issues are full text and indexed, with comprehensive coverage back to 1985. Also includes Proquest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849-1986), which provides easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Consumer Health Complete provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information.  Search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.

ConsumerReports.org features Ratings and recommendations on thousands of products and services in categories including appliances, cars, electronics and computers, home and garden, health and fitness, babies and kids, food, personal finance, and travel.

The Library's subscription to this database, which provides nonprofit ratings of local service companies and health care providers, is limited to users within the Library itself. Please visit us!

CultureGrams™ is the leading primary source reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on the countries of the world. It goes beyond mere facts and figures to deliver an insider's perspective on daily life and culture, including the history, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.

e

Browse a wide selection of non-fiction titles by choosing the "eBooks" link at the top of the landing page.  Find their eBook Support Information here.

Fiction and Non-Fiction eBooks and Audio Books from Baker and Taylor.  eRead Illinois is supported by the Illinois Secretary of State through the Illinois State Library.  Titles can be found in the SWAN catalog and may be read on a tablet or smartphone.  Find more information here.

E

The Award-Winning Resource for Children and Adults; easy to use, and easy to find trusted information.  Choose an audience level to get started and research any subject imaginable with access to over 75,000 full-text articles; A to Z browse, subject browse, access dictionaries and notable quotes, as well as classic literature. YouTube Tutorial

F

Berwyn Library cardholders can download 3 Freegal Music MP3 files each week, and stream 3 hours of music each day, with access to over 7 million songs, including Sony Music Entertainment's catalogue of legendary artists. Freegal Music apps are available in the Apple® App Store and Google Play®.

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Pages

Error | Berwyn Public Library

Error

The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.