Databases and Digital Media Services

Browse: 

R

Access two extensive databases through Reference USA:  U.S. Businesses and U.S. Standard White Pages.

U.S. Businesses contains verified, accurate data for over 14 million U.S. Businesses, and is updated monthly.

Use the U.S. Standard White Pages database of over 89 Million U.S. residents to conduct market research and locate friends and relatives.  Records are continuously updated and processed against the USPS National Change of Address (NCOA) and Delivery Sequence File (DSF).

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

K

Language Learning for Children. Combining animations with over 40 engaging, interactive activities, puzzles, and songs, KidSpeak makes learning a second language easy for kids of all ages. Using the successful immersion approach, children learn a solid foreign language foundation. KidSpeak contains more than 700 words and expressions per language; learn alphabet and word recognition, understanding simple sentences, telling time, correct pronunciation, and more.

T

Transparent Language Online is a unique application that bridges the gap between learning a language online and using that language in the real world by allowing users to do both in one program. It features a scientifically-proven methodology, a wide variety of high-quality learning material, and seamless integration of real-life language use by native speakers - all packaged together in an easy-to-use interface that can be accessed at any time and from any computer with Internet access.