Databases and Digital Media Services



Science Online provides students with information on the full spectrum of the sciences, including images, videos and animations as well as a number of experiments that students can use for science fairs.

Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

The Berwyn Public Library's online catalog, which includes access to the items of over 90 libraries in the surrounding area.  Use your Berwyn Library card to log in to the My Account link (at the top right of the page) to place holds, renew items and pay fines online.


This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Features thousands of cross-referenced entries, covering the entire spectrum of African-American history over the past 500 years.

Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience.

Offers fast access to more than 600 Native American groups and over 15,000 years of American Indian culture and history.

The Library's subscription to this popular genealogy website is limited to users within the Library itself.  Please visit us!

Presents the full scope of world history from prehistory through the 1500s, with special topic centers on key civilizations and regions.

Find repair and diagnostic information for your car in our easy searchable database! Begin your search by selecting the year, make and model and download easy to read instructions as well as car care tips and up tp date safety alerts. YouTube Tutorial.


This weekly paper has online content available going back to 2009.  

Virtually every course of study — from history to science to literature — is ultimately tied to the study of people. Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography.  Biography in Context is a curriculum-aligned resource that offers media-rich content in context that's updated daily to meet the needs of today’s user. YouTube Tutorial

Find expert criticisms of the works and lives of many great authors, access topics on literary themes, movements and genres, and watch video clips of many full-length classic plays.