Databases and Digital Media Services

Browse: 

S

Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

The Berwyn Public Library's online catalog, which includes access to the items of over 90 libraries in the surrounding area.  Use your Berwyn Library card to log in to the My Account link (at the top right of the page) to place holds, renew items and pay fines online.

K

Language Learning for Children. Combining animations with over 40 engaging, interactive activities, puzzles, and songs, KidSpeak makes learning a second language easy for kids of all ages. Using the successful immersion approach, children learn a solid foreign language foundation. KidSpeak contains more than 700 words and expressions per language; learn alphabet and word recognition, understanding simple sentences, telling time, correct pronunciation, and more.

T

Transparent Language Online is a unique application that bridges the gap between learning a language online and using that language in the real world by allowing users to do both in one program. It features a scientifically-proven methodology, a wide variety of high-quality learning material, and seamless integration of real-life language use by native speakers - all packaged together in an easy-to-use interface that can be accessed at any time and from any computer with Internet access.