Databases and Digital Media Services



Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.
•Over 300 practice tests and courses
•Dozens of ebooks containing valuable study material and practice tests
•Information on over 4,000 accredited schools
•Scholarship search featuring $8 billion in available scholarships
•Resume builder with over 1,000 brainstorming phrases to get you started
•Career modules covering subjects from career change to salary negotiations

Transparent Language Online is a unique application that bridges the gap between learning a language online and using that language in the real world by allowing users to do both in one program. It features a scientifically-proven methodology, a wide variety of high-quality learning material, and seamless integration of real-life language use by native speakers - all packaged together in an easy-to-use interface that can be accessed at any time and from any computer with Internet access.

An online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they'll love.


This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Features thousands of cross-referenced entries, covering the entire spectrum of African-American history over the past 500 years.

Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience.

Offers fast access to more than 600 Native American groups and over 15,000 years of American Indian culture and history.

The Library's subscription to this popular genealogy website is limited to users within the Library itself.  Please visit us!

Presents the full scope of world history from prehistory through the 1500s, with special topic centers on key civilizations and regions.

Find repair and diagnostic information for your car in our easy searchable database! Begin your search by selecting the year, make and model and download easy to read instructions as well as car care tips and up tp date safety alerts. YouTube Tutorial.


This weekly paper has online content available going back to 2009.  

Virtually every course of study — from history to science to literature — is ultimately tied to the study of people. Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography.  Biography in Context is a curriculum-aligned resource that offers media-rich content in context that's updated daily to meet the needs of today’s user. YouTube Tutorial

Find expert criticisms of the works and lives of many great authors, access topics on literary themes, movements and genres, and watch video clips of many full-length classic plays.