Databases and Digital Media Services



Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.
•Over 300 practice tests and courses
•Dozens of ebooks containing valuable study material and practice tests
•Information on over 4,000 accredited schools
•Scholarship search featuring $8 billion in available scholarships
•Resume builder with over 1,000 brainstorming phrases to get you started
•Career modules covering subjects from career change to salary negotiations

Transparent Language Online is a unique application that bridges the gap between learning a language online and using that language in the real world by allowing users to do both in one program. It features a scientifically-proven methodology, a wide variety of high-quality learning material, and seamless integration of real-life language use by native speakers - all packaged together in an easy-to-use interface that can be accessed at any time and from any computer with Internet access.

An online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they'll love.


For students K-12.  Offers thousands of lessons, quizzes, tests and subjects to explore, including state-aligned skills building, test preparation and writing assistance. Have a difficult homework question or need help mastering a concept? Get one-on-one help with an online tutor every day after school. Includes tutoring for Spanish speakers. YouTube Tutorial.

Brainfuse JobNow offers a Resume Builder with templates and other resources to help land your dream job! The Resume Lab feature allows you to upload your resume to a trained expert who will provide expert analysis within 24 hours. Access online career resources including personality and career assessments, and communicate via chat in an online classroom with a trained job coach and receive one-on-one live interview practice. YouTube Tutorial.

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.


Noted for its brisk writing style and easy-to-read tabloid format, the Chicago Sun-Times covers politics and government on the local, state and national level and casts a bright spotlight on the lively cultural, entertainment and sports scenes in the third largest city in the country. This daily paper has online content available going back to 1986.

Access the Chicago Tribune -- current issues are full text and indexed, with comprehensive coverage back to 1985. Also includes Proquest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849-1986), which provides easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Consumer Health Complete provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information.  Search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles. features Ratings and recommendations on thousands of products and services in categories including appliances, cars, electronics and computers, home and garden, health and fitness, babies and kids, food, personal finance, and travel.

The Library's subscription to this database, which provides nonprofit ratings of local service companies and health care providers, is limited to users within the Library itself. Please visit us!


Browse a wide selection of non-fiction titles by choosing the "eBooks" link at the top of the landing page.  Find their eBook Support Information here.


The Award-Winning Resource for Children and Adults; easy to use, and easy to find trusted information.  Choose an audience level to get started and research any subject imaginable with access to over 75,000 full-text articles; A to Z browse, subject browse, access dictionaries and notable quotes, as well as classic literature. YouTube Tutorial